copperspice-1.2.2 - building failure - qVariantFromValue

Report any problems with CopperSpice

copperspice-1.2.2 - building failure - qVariantFromValue

Postby greg » Thu May 05 2016 9:10 am

Barbara, Ansel hi!

I can't build copperspice-1.2.2 on linux (slackware64-current up to date), here is the error I get:

Code: Select all
src/sql/drivers/mysql/qsql_mysql.cpp: Dans la fonction membre ‘virtual QVariant QMYSQLResult::handle() const’:
src/sql/drivers/mysql/qsql_mysql.cpp:417:80: erreur: ‘qVariantFromValue’ was not declared in this scope
     return d->meta ? QVariant::fromValue(d->meta) : qVariantFromValue(d->stmt);
^
Makefile:26675 : la recette pour la cible « src/sql/drivers/mysql/lib_qsqlmysql4_la-qsql_mysql.lo » a échouée
make[2]: *** [src/sql/drivers/mysql/lib_qsqlmysql4_la-qsql_mysql.lo] Erreur 1


Line 417 qsql_mysql.cpp, I've changed the code from:
Code: Select all
return d->meta ? QVariant::fromValue(d->meta) : qVariantFromValue(d->stmt);

to
Code: Select all
return d->meta ? QVariant::fromValue(d->meta) : QVariant::fromValue (d->stmt);


It's building fine like this but I don't know if it's the right thing to do... :?
Can you please have a look on that?
greg
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 05 2016 8:58 am

Re: copperspice-1.2.2 - building failure - qVariantFromValue

Postby ansel » Thu May 05 2016 3:41 pm

Hi Gregory,

Thank you for reporting this build issue. Your fix is absolutely correct, and this has been resolved in the latest version of CopperSpice which is 1.3.0.

Let us know if you have any other questions.
ansel
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Fri Apr 10 2015 8:23 am

Re: copperspice-1.2.2 - building failure - qVariantFromValue

Postby greg » Fri May 06 2016 9:30 am

I didn't notice that GitHub display the 1.2 branch by default and the qVariantFromValue had been fixed in commit 7046e09fc031b25d1bd656d4c9f4b50e032450f0.

Sorry for the noise.
greg
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 05 2016 8:58 am

Re: copperspice-1.2.2 - building failure - qVariantFromValue

Postby ansel » Fri May 06 2016 4:02 pm

Thank you so much for your comment, you pointed out that our push was not complete. While the cs-1.3 branch was pushed, somehow the 1.3.0 tag was not and the default branch had not been updated. Those issues have been resolved thanks to your question.
ansel
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Fri Apr 10 2015 8:23 am


Return to Issues

cron