My Struggle with Qwt

DerAlbi

My Struggle with Qwt

Post by DerAlbi »

Hi,
i am happy to have found a project like CopperSpice. Really grateful. My application will heavily make use of graphing and displaying waveforms, so i need a useful plotting widget. I chose Qwt, because.. no alternative under LGPL (afaik).
If this translation works, i am willing to share the resulting Qwt here, but i am new to OpenSource in this regard and I surely cant test every aspect.. but i guess its better to start somewhere in between for anyone else rather than starting from scratch.

I am totally new to this, and i am struggling extremely. See this as a log, help if you feel you can help :-)
  • many CS_PROPERTY_READ / CS_PROPERTY_WRITE macros ended up on the same line; this somehow confused the compiler.
  • qSport, qUpperBound, qLowerBound... do not exist. Ok. Using STL-Replacement as documented. But CS is C++17, so std::ranges are not available which would be the true replacement[
  • WHAT IS GOING ON with overloaded slots???

Code: Select all

CS_SLOT_1(Public, void setText(const QString & un_named_arg1,QwtText::TextFormat textFormat = QwtText::AutoText))
    CS_SLOT_2(setText) 
    CS_SLOT_1(Public, virtual void setText(const QwtText & un_named_arg1))
    CS_SLOT_2(setText)
    The mighty gcc @ CS_SLOT_2(setText) wrote:no matching function for call to ‘QMetaObject_T<QwtTextLabel>::register_method(const char [8], <unresolved overloaded function type>, QMetaMethod::MethodType, const char [95], QMetaMethod::Access&)’
    Ok..? The alternative CS_SLOT_OVERLOAD does not work for more than one argument i guess?
    So I invented

#define CS_SLOT_2x(slotName, ...) \
             const_cast<QMetaObject_T<cs_class>&>(cs_class::staticMetaObject()).register_method(  \
                #slotName #__VA_ARGS__ , static_cast<void (cs_class::*)(__VA_ARGS__)>(&cs_class::slotName), QMetaMethod::Slot, va_args, accessType); \
             \
             cs_regTrigger(cs_number<cntValue + 1>{} ); \