Problem building Kitchensink with VS2022

Peter H

Problem building Kitchensink with VS2022

Post by Peter H »

Hello,
I am not experienced with CMake.
I followed the instructions, which I found online, downloaded Copperspice and Kitchensink sources from Git, using Visual Studio 22 and built Copperspice successfully.

When I try to build Kitchensink, I get this error:

Code: Select all

CMake Error at CMakeLists.txt:29 (find_package):
  Could not find a configuration file for package "CopperSpice" that is
  compatible with requested version "".

The following configuration files were considered but not accepted:

C:/CSP/cmake/CopperSpiceConfig.cmake, version: @BUILD_MAJOR@.@BUILD_MINOR@.@BUILD_MICRO@

Der Thread 'CMake script' (0x1) hat mit Code 0 (0x0) geendet.
Das Programm "cmd.exe" wurde mit Code 1 (0x1) beendet.
I tried to fix it, but no success, and I am not experienced and do not know if VC2022 is fully compatible.
I have some ten years ago programmed in C and Assembler and even wrote makefiles, but have no knowledge about CMake so far.
Any hint or help would be welcome.

Thank you in advance,

Peter
barbara

Re: Problem building Kitchensink with VS2022

Post by barbara »

Peter,

1) Although you mentioned using Visual Studio 2022, you are probably using the MSVC compiler with the Visual Studio IDE. This is supported however our CI server uses Visual Studio 2019. The binary files we released for MSVC are fully tested.

For the complete list of our supported platforms you can refer to the following page in our CS Overview Documentation.

https://www.copperspice.com/docs/cs_overview/supported-platforms.html

2) After you built the CopperSpice libraries did you install? Please take a look at the following page in our documentation. Towards the bottom of the page we show how to set up the install path.

https://www.copperspice.com/docs/cs_overview/build-msvc.html