A doxypress bug to do with function parameters wrongly rptd

Discuss how to use DoxyPress
Post Reply
marlowa
Posts: 86
Joined: Sun Oct 25 2015 10:52 am

A doxypress bug to do with function parameters wrongly rptd

Post by marlowa » Thu Apr 14 2016 8:01 pm

At long last I have managed to reproduce the problem I saw a few weeks ago. The offending header file is at the end of this message. The doxypress HTML output has several functions that are documented to have the parameter bmyflag when the actual parameter is different. The bmyflag parameter comes from the function setXXXXed. I found that the bug is very sensitive to what this function is called. I encourage you to try renaming it to see what effect it has. Also several warnings are emitted by doxypress as it runs.

#ifndef INCLUDED_MYCLASS
#define INCLUDED_MYCLASS

class MyClass
{
public:
/** comment */
string getSomething(void) const;

/**
* Returns boolean to indicate something
* @return Boolean flag
*/
bool isEnglebert(void) const;

/**
* some comment
* @param bmyflag Boolean flag which if passed as TRUE does something.
*/
void setXXXXed(bool bmyflag);

void setSomethingElse(SomethingElse* somethingElse) { }
SomethingElse* getSomethingElse(void) const { return 0; }

/** @name Implementation for OtherObject
* The following methods are for the implementation of OtherObject
*/
///@{
virtual void setStatusFlag (const string& f);
///@}

/** @name Implementation for SomeObjectOrOther
*/
///@{
ClassOne& toString(ClassOne& c) const;
const ClassTwo& getClassTwo(void) const;
void updateClassThree(const ClassThree* object) {}
void getStuff( ClassFour& four, ClassFive* five ) const;
///@}
};

#endif

ansel
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri Apr 10 2015 8:23 am

Re: A doxypress bug to do with function parameters wrongly r

Post by ansel » Sun Jun 12 2016 3:17 am

Thank you for this bug report.

The issue has been resolved in DoxyPress version 1.2.3-rc1. Sources are available on github and our download site, as well as a Windows binary.

barbara
Posts: 82
Joined: Sat Apr 04 2015 2:32 am

Re: A doxypress bug to do with function parameters wrongly rptd

Post by barbara » Tue Sep 03 2019 12:30 am

Is it possible in Harbour to have a function defined with unknown number of parameters?
It is customary when asking a new question to post under a new topic.

Are you trying to ask a question about the Harbour computer language? If so, you should post your question on a site related to Harbour.

DoxyPress is a documenting program for many computer languages however Harbour is not one we support.

Post Reply